2022 Bookings

We’re Now Taking Bookings for 2022 – Check Your Dates

Family-run Campsite & Caravan Park

Reviews

You’ve heard it all before, we know, but we thought we’d drop you a line to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our week at your lovely site. Lovely clean facilities and set in beautiful, quiet countryside. The surrounding walks are beautiful and well-kept. How on earth do you manage to find the time? We have already recommended you. Thanks again.

Leigh & Elaine Dobson, Frinsted – September 2022

We have just arrived home from our First time staying here. I have to say it’s the best site I’ve stayed on. The facilities were clean and in good working order. The farm animals were a lovely touch and the little lake past the animals with a picnic bench was beautiful as the sun was going down. We stayed on the ‘meadow’ there was so much room for the kids to run around as well as the adults. Contrary to other reviews we found the warden to be an absolute pleasure. Very friendly and very helpful. Will be coming back next year and probably even after that. Thank you

Vanessa Bruton, Westergate – August 2022

Just got back from an excellent few nights stay here. The toilet/shower facilities were always clean, site was really peaceful. The farm animals were a good addition and made for a lovely evening walk to see them. The site wardens are really nice and friendly, will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely few days

Alex Little, Strood – August 2022

Another great trip to Fairfields, lovely little farm, facilities clean. Always made to feel welcome. Visited twice Aug 2022, great time, be back before season ends.

Eileen Kosek, Haselmere – August 2022

We had the best weekend here! Friendly helpful staff. Nice flat pitch. Farm walk is such a fantastic idea. Dog walking field was amazing! Shop has loads of camping equipment and food etc. Can’t wait to come back again! Only slight downside was the toilets a little dated but the rest of the facilities are fantastic!

Emma Fuller, East Grinstead – August 2022

My favourite campsite to date. Had a lovely time with a large group of friends and family children, adults and elderly alike. Will definitely book again. *Convenient location – Drive to the beach and pier, other activities in Eastbourne, in a working farm so you can go for walks and see the animals also includng a fishing pond. *Service – Wonderful. In the reception pre booking and also in the shop and wardens interaction was lovely. Facilities – Electric hook ups worked great. Lots of toilets and showers were available so no queuing and also kept very clean. The shop was also very handy. This campsite has a lot of rules and some may seem a bit much. However I didn’t mind and actually appreciated that because it steers towards well behaved campers and more gentle behaviour resulting in a relaxed atmosphere.

Ovee Hasan, Hounslow – July 2022

We would like to say a huge thank you to all at Fairfields Farm campsite for a lovely and welcoming stay. Mark, Karen and Helen who are in the reception are very helpful and friendly. We would also like to say a huge thank you to the wardens, Tony & Val, for the hard work they do keeping the showers and toilets very clean. You both do an amazing job and are both so helpful if anyone needs help with anything if things go wrong. You are just two lovely people. See you again in September.

Dennis & Jayne Allen, East Tilbury – July 2022

Just back from two perfect weeks camping. Everything very clean and tidy all of the time. Had a problem with our leisure battery and Tony the friendly warden helped by getting us a new one, thanks again Tony. Val and Tony the wardens are the best kind of people. Will try to get back in September.

Deirdre Wood, Queenborough – July 2022

This is a very nice caravan and camping site with local pubs, restaurant and takeaway fish and chip shop all within walking distance.

Eric Wotherspoon, Stanford Le Hope – July 2022

A great little, friendly and well run campsite in a very peaceful setting and very clean and well kept facilities.

John Robertson, Sutton Coldfield – June 2022

Lovely quiet site. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Well stocked shop. Lovely farm walk and fishing.

Janet Withell, Lancing – June 2022

Incredibly well run and maintained camp site and very friendly warden. 5* because we couldn’t find anything to fault. We opted to camp next to the bushes and discovered the birds (wildlife not farm) are noisy and plentiful, but there are plenty of options away from the bushes if that’s not your thing.

Ivan Gill, London – June 2022

Had a week at Fairfields Farm. Lovely clean site, nice roomy showers, will be going again. Nice & peaceful, nice walks & you can feed all the animals. One of the better touring sites I’ve been on.

John Ainsworth, Greatstone – April 2022

Lovely campsite, well kept and the people who run it are very helpful.

Linda Leppard, Burgess Hill – April 2022

We are pleased we found this friendly site. We love the laid back attitude to where on the site you place your ‘home’! Loos and showers are very clean and oodles of hot water, very important to seasoned campers. Everyone staying on the site seemed friendly and considerate. We’d come again.

Claire, West Malling – August 2021

Very organised and well kept site. Shower and loo blocks kept very clean. Good size pitches with electric hook-up. Plenty of hand sanitisers around the site. Dogs welcome with dog walk on site. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Neil & Juliet Fayers, Ipswich – June 2021

Stayed in a tent with electric pitch for 4 days over half term. Fantastic camp site, clean, beautiful land, loved going for daily walks to see the animals with my children. The staff in the shop were so kind too. Definitely be back again.

Keith & Jennie Hallet, Worthing – June 2021

What a hidden gem. Terrific for kids with the animals etc and a lovely walk for adults, and dog friendly. Great fish and chip shop in walking distance. The facilities are really good with each separate shower having a basin and plenty of room. Give it a go, the site owner is very welcoming.

Beatrice Gall, Portsmouth – June 2021

We stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. The pitches are very large compared with other sites. The showers are clean and toilets are clean. The washing up area is covered but still open on all sides. The staff and wardens are very friendly and helpful and professional. The main field is flat and therefore did not need blocks on motorhome. Security at night is provided with a barrier. Check in was easy. They have a shop with basics. The field for general camping is large. They have a lovely little farm with a few animals that you can see. Would I recommend and go back again? the answer is definitely yes. Thank you for our lovely weekend.

Phillip McCall, Hastings – June 2021

Fairfields is a really good campsite, It’s tidy, clean and very well organised. Great value for money. The owner, wardens and receptionist are all friendly. An extra amenity is the washing machine and dryer! That was very useful. Five stars.

Adrian Francis, Southwick – May 2021

Having had yet another holiday cancelled due to Covid-19, we decided to take 3 nights away in our ancient camper van. We found Fairfields Farm campsite on-line. Booking was easy and a phone conversation put our minds at rest about Covid-19 safety and hot showers! We were not disappointed. The facilities are very clean, everything you need to camp in comfort is here and the site is quiet and peaceful. Great walks , good places to visit – we hope to return and would recommend to others.

Robin Bailey, Eastbourne – May 2021

Having had yet another holiday cancelled due to Covid-19, we decided to take 3 nights away in our ancient camper van. We found Fairfields Farm campsite on-line. Booking was easy and a phone conversation put our minds at rest about Covid-19 safety and hot showers! We were not disappointed. The facilities are very clean, everything you need to camp in comfort is here and the site is quiet and peaceful. Great walks , good places to visit – we hope to return and would recommend to others.

Isobel MacDougall, Edenbridge – October 2020

Stayed for 3 nights in September. A nice site. Large pitches, very clean and tidy. Hot showers and friendly staff. No dog walk unfortunately. Hope to return next year.

Sue Turner, Barnsley – September 2020

I just wanted to say thanks for another great stay at your campsite. Myself and 2 children came last year and twice this summer and we love it. Th e kids are quite happy just looking at the animals all day. Your shop and facilities far exceed most other campsites I have been to. In a post Covid-19 world, you have done all that is possible to make it safe and it is a haven of sanity when you reopened. We hope to come back next year.

Rachel Alvares, Hailsham – September 2020

We enjoyed this campsite. It was very clean and with good facilities (toilets, showers, sinks, laundry room, shop). The location is good – walking distance to a shop, pubs, cafe, train station, the castle. The farm at the campsite is lovely, especially for children. It was very nice to see so many breeds of chickens! My son loved the ponies, pigs, goats and donkeys The owners and warden are very friendly. We’ll definitely be back! Highly recommended.

Zoe Rowsell, Bromley – September 2020

Lovely place, lovely staff and very helpful.

Alan Bates, Dunstable – September 2020

Great campsite, great location. Staff are super friendly and have tried so hard to keep things safe for us campers, shame not all campers adhere to the social distancing rules that are posted everywhere. Very clean and tidy at all times.

Kayti Elysee, Faversham – August 2020

I just wanted to say thank you so much for a lovely weekend stay at your site. It was our first stay in our caravan and although we lost the first night (due to my daughter being sick with excitement!) we had the best time. The site was SO clean, facilities amazing and the farm walk was just the icing on the cake. We spent a day in Eastbourne, and with less than 10 minute drive the location was perfect.

Courtney Henwood, Aylesford – August 2020

Just had 4 nights here and found it to be a very friendly well maintained site. The staff were cheerful and happy to help. We decided to stay in the open field rather than the organised pitches area and there was plenty of space for ball games etc.... The animals were equally as friendly and I would happily visit the site again.

Paul Hutchence, Worthing – July 2020

I just wanted to say thank you for the lovely few days we spent on your campsite. The facilities were excellent and well-maintained, and my two young sons loved the animals and had a lovely time fishing on your lake. I was sceptical about whether there would be any fish, but I was proved very wrong, very quickly. We caught some beautiful roach, one odd tench, and I couldn't resist sending you a picture (see news section) of a beautiful 11lb common carp I caught. We look forward to another visit in the future.

Edward Johnson, London – August 2019

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay this week.The site is kept to a lovely standard whilst keeping the walkways round the lakes and fields in a sympathetic way. This morning before we left we had a last walk around the place and to see the patches left to show nature at its best was just lovely. Someone noticed the daisy patch and carefully went round them with the mower leaving a very pretty carpet of daisies. That care wasn't wasted on us! The animals were an added bonus , I didn't know I liked pigs but the little pigs were so very endearing and gentle too. The larger pigs were more than happy to have you scratch their backs too. The peacocks gave us a fantastic show and the white ones were an added bonus. By the time we left I felt a bit like Mrs Doolittle talking to them on my daily walks in the sunshine through the walks. The facilities are brilliant too - plenty of everything you would need. Thank you once again and am sure we will be back.

Monica & Kelvin Lower, Lancing – May 2019

We would like to thank Mark, Helen, Linda & Judy and their families and not forgetting Tony & Val for giving us and so many other families over the years, some really wonderful holidays and short breaks. Sitting here in February looking forward to April and our first holiday of 2019. Cannot wait!

Terry & Jean Corfield, Coventry – February 2019

We just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the farm and the facilities were absolutely brilliant. Our son really enjoyed feeding all the animals, especially the pigs! We hope to return again at some point and have already started recommending your site to our camping friends! Thanks again from the three of us.

Jenny Wenn, Norwich – August 2018

We had a lovely time and we will be back again. We loved every minute, the staff and Tony and his wife (wardens) could not have been more helpful. We will be back as loved the area. Thanks again.

John & Christine Chrismas, Norwich – July 2018

Really enjoyed our stay, so much that we extended it by another day! Warm friendly staff, thank you for lending battery charger when our old girl didn't want to start, and for the lift to the shopping centre. We really don't want to leave, but we will come back again, bye for now x.

Mr & Mrs Russell, Maidstone – June 2018

I'm sorry I don't know the names of the people who run this on a daily basis, but I wanted to say to them a massive thank you. Fairfields has everything and the best showers and facilities for people that have a disability I have ever seen. The people who run it our wonderful and so passionate about what they do. They have created a wonderful atmosphere there, I love it! Thank you.

Sharon Baldwin, Eastbourne – May 2018

Picturesque, peaceful and idyllic campsite. Excellent amenities, lovely walks and beautiful animals. We had the most wonderful stay and can't wait to come back. Perfect for all ages.

Kim & Paul Edwards, Minster-on-Sea – May 2018

I just wanted to leave a review, because I was so pleased we managed to get a booking to stay with you over the Bank Holiday weekend. Nothing was too much trouble and the facilities and layout were excellent. No over crowding and quiet! My 2 friends and I would rate you 5 out of 5. You also helped with seating, as we forgot to pack our chairs and you lent us 3 which was just so kind of you. We will be back to explore more in the area. Perfect location for the Seven Sisters, walking the South Downs and the beaches. Thank you from all of us.

Bridget Sullivan, Woking – August 2017

After my partner mentioned he used to come to Fairfields Farm 20 years ago, we decided to come camping for the weekend. Fairfields Farm is a lovely family campsite. Staff greeted us and were always helpful. Big pitches, great layout and the animals are great for the children, especially when you can feed them. We will be back in the future and will recommend Fairfields Farm to everyone.

Leanne Kirk, Eastbourne – August 2017

We have just returned from our break and wanted to take the time to give you our feedback about our stay. We were both impressed with our pitch, we truly believe we had the best pitch on the site! The showers were always spotlessly clean with lots of hot water. The loos were also always clean. The site itself was beautifully kept. We loved going to meet and feed the animals. We understand completely how you have achieved so many awards and recognitions, well done. 10/10 for everything, we loved every minute of our 9 night stay, just upset to be back home now!

Peter & Nichola Collinson, Colchester – July 2017

The 'Perfect' site! Excellent friendly staff. Excellent facilities including showers and toilets with plentiful hot water. Excellent pets / animals on display. Excellent accessibility to village, harbour and shops. Excellent value for money with no nasty extra's.

Dennis Outram, Gosport – July 2017

What a lovely campsite, very clean toilets and shower block. Great shop that stocks essentials. Staff and owner very accommodating and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend and will be back!!

Sandra Dubeau, Bexhill – June 2017

My husband, myself and our 2 boys have just come home from a weekend camping at your site and I wanted to drop you a line to say thank you. The site was fantastic, so clean and peaceful. The facilities were amazing, much better than we have experienced elsewhere. The boys loved being able to feed the animals. As we left the boys asked when we are going to come back, so it was a hit with them as well. Thank you again for a lovely unplugged family weekend.

Michelle Walker, Burgess Hill – May 2017

Just want to say how delighted we were to have stayed with you for my husbands 50th. We hired a camper van and spent three nights with you last week. Amazing place! Very clean, tidy and well kept. Seeing all of the animals was a bonus. We will definitely be back!

Helen & Darren Birchall, Sheerness – May 2017

Lovely location, staff friendly & helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.

Kelly Tripp, Godalming – August 2016

Our first visit, but it won't be our last! Facilities are excellent. Campsite very clean and well kept. Beautiful & very relaxing. Friendly animals, especially the lovely donkeys! Thank you Fairfields Farm. See you again soon.

Mr & Mrs J Wood, Hastings – September 2016

Third year on the trot, we had a brilliant stay. As always the children loved the farm animals. The showers and toilets were always kept clean and tidy. We really did have a great time (and the weather was very kind this year). One thing I will add is that the addition of the 2 portable toilets in the rear field is brilliant.

Darren Clark, Canterbury – August 2016

We arrived by bike on a charity ride from east to west coast, www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Joanna-Maskens. We had spotted the website but were not prepared for just how friendly and welcoming this site is. The staff not only gave us a great rate they also donated to our charitable cause. Facilities were great too and the site had a nice relaxed vibe, even in mid-August. Highly recommended.

Chris & Joanna, Faversham – August 2016

Fab, friendly site. Really great base for all directions. We will be back. Thank you

Becci Watling, Bournemouth – August 2016

Very peaceful little haven of pet-friendly wonderland! We love it! (mum, 2 teenage kids and a dog).

Anna Carleo, Eastbourne – July 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities ample and cleanliness is brilliant. Site is not over big, lovely walks around the farm. Train station in easy walking distance, as are the pubs and local shops. Definitely would come again.

David Jones, Bridgewater – July 2016

The campsite has been really good. The staff are friendly. We have done lots of fishing. It is really clean. Thank you

Daniel, Worthing – July 2016

Only stayed for a few days but wished we could have stayed longer. Wonderful site with excellent amenities, which are kept spotless. Looking forward to the next visit.

Linda & John Hayes, Larkfield and Zandra French, Blackpool – July 2016

After a great Bank Holiday weekend stay, I just wanted to say thank you to all at Fairfields Farm. We are very impressed with the facilities, beautiful farm and the helpful staff (especially when we were visited by the AA to help our poorly camper van!). Thank you so much for making our first UK camping holiday one to remember.

Jenny Berriman, Epping – May 2016

This is our first visit to Fairfields Farm after frequently staying elsewhere in the area over the last 5 years and we are so glad we did. The owners and staff give a particularly warm welcome with smiling faces and nothing seems too much trouble. The shop is good and reasonably priced. Grounds are kept beautifully, with generous marked pitches adjacent to to electricity and water. The showers are well maintained and are both hot and powerful, whilst all the facilities are cleaned regularly. We originally booked 6 nights and found it so wonderful we stayed for another 6 nights, this I think speaks for itself! Excellent location for getting about. Sorry to leave but will be staying again very soon. Thank you all for a memorable stay.

Colin Reach, Capel-Le-Ferne – June 2016

Lovely little campsite, last minute booking but a great find. We really enjoyed the animals and feeding the ducks, goats and pigs! Hot water plentiful. We will definitely return.

Sarah Clapp, Crawley – June 2016

What a lovely campsite, everyone is so nice. Shower blocks are clean and plenty of hot water. The staff are so warm and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Tony Fuller, Folkestone – June 2016

Our family recently stayed for 2 nights at Fairfields Farm campsite. We all would like to thank you for our stay. We actually camped in your overflow field, which for us was near to perfect. It was quiet, level and not too crowded. It is rare to find such pleasant people running such a busy complex, well done. However the people running this site went that one step further, and helped us when we needed assistance beyond what is normally expected. So thank you to all the site personnel, it really was appreciated.

Family Lawrence – August 2013

Just like to say what a homely campsite Fairfields Farm is.  Lovely, friendly staff, very good showers and toilets, and very clean. Small shop on site with all the basics and main shopping area not far.  Also train station just up the road.  Children and dog friendly, with lots of small animals to look at.  Fishing also. We've been here three weeks up to now this year already and looking forward to coming back in August.  Would highly recommend to anyone.

Terry and Jean Corfield, Coventry – May 2015

Lovely campsite with beautiful views and good location. The Farm walk is good, specially with children. Would definitely recommend this campsite.

Julie Symmons, Eastbourne – Apr 2015

Family-run Farm and Campsite